You're chasing an empty pavement.


jag

Right now I'm really happy. Yesterday I was just so filled with happiness. I have great friends both here in Japan and in Sweden. I study something that I really like and find fun. I live in a part of Tokyo that I love. It's quiet and calm and old and really feel like Japan.

Oh I have fallen in love with Adele. Her voice is so amazing. Anyway one of my greatest passions since I was a kid is strong women. Women who kick ass! When I was a kid Catwoman was that idol and my grandmother. Adeles song Chasing Pavements which I know everyone has heard once or twice. There is this great story behind it. From wikipedia.

The song was inspired by an incident Adele had with a former boyfriend of six months. At 6:00 AM one morning, after learning he had cheated on her, she went to the bar he was at and punched him in the face. After being thrown out, Adele ran down the street alone and thought to herself, "What is it you're chasing? You're chasing an empty pavement."

GO GIRL!


Kommentarer


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0